Peep sight with tubing or without

Hey bow hunters, just curious which y'all prefer and why? I've only used peeps with tubing for alignment but have had several dry rot and and a couple break. I'm interested in the self aligning peep sights but want to know if they won't stay lined up, or other possible issues.

I have the self aligning on mine. Usually work just fine. Couple seasons ago I had an issue one morning. I drew down on a deer 3 times and the sights were crooked every time. That was the only issue I have ever had, just happened to be while trying to shoot a deer.

That's kind of what I was worried about. I figured if it was a big problem, I wouldn't see so many people using them, but I do.

I use the RAD Trio peep that splits the string 3 ways. There is sometimes (not always) one strand blocking, but it doesn't matter because I shoot both eyes open. I can tell it's in the way, but I still see the sight in the middle of the peep no problem

I just started training myself this year to shoot with both eyes open. I wish I'd started doing it when I first started bow hunting because I like it a lot better. Thanks for the info on the RAD trio, never heard of it before.

Here's a pic of my peep sight. The thing I like about it is that I always have a perfect circle to sight through no matter what. Even if the string is twisted to one side, the peep is 100% reliable and round. It doesn't matter if one of the split strings is right down the middle of it because it's too close for your eye to focus on it (especially if both eyes are open). It's the only peep I'll use

cadf47f22a92b13274475f9e57d3c34e_zps2vo8