Glock v snubbie

Guest mikedwood

Guest mikedwood

I'm new to this whole carry thing and quite respectful of the power of firearms.

I bought a Glock or two with the intention of carrying them and I have but not with one in the chamber. At this point in time the thought scared me to death that I would screw up some how and have an accidental discharge.

My Taurus 85 stubbie on the other hand fits me like a glove and for the last week it's about rusted going everywhere I go, doing everything I do and being with me dusk till dawn. Fully loaded with an extra speed loader and 4 more in the holster. Not a thought at all about it anymore it's just there.

Perhaps I shouldn't mention that I'm scared of my evil glock. But I am. With age for me has come a lot of extra caution. Sometimes it's good and sometimes it's just extra nuerosis. Any thoughts? I love my glocks just cautious of them till I get some more carry time.

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Trust me, you're not even close to the first person who was nervous about a chambered round while in the beginning stages of carrying.

I'd suggest carrying the Glock as much as possible, chambered or not. After a while, you'll become more confident with your abilities. You can always carry your snubby as a backup. I'd also suggest carrying your Glock around the house. The more you carry it, the sooner you'll become more comfortable.

If you can remember to keep your finger off of the trigger of your revolver you might be able to remember to keep your finger off the trigger of your Glock.

That being said, it is very common for someone just starting to carry to take some time getting used to the idea of carrying with one in the chamber and/or with the hammer back and the safety on.

But keep in mind this isn't Israel.

Guest superslacker