Which CCW law bugs you?

Guest GLOCKGUY

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest GUTTERbOY

That's my winner, thought state parks is a close second. But the alcohol one affects me far more often. Let's see... I'd like to go out for lunch. Should I:

Eat nasty fast food- but hey, no alcohol served!

Eat at Blue Coast, and lock my pistol in the glove box

Eat at Blue Coast, and mumble "concealed is concealed" to myself as I walk in

They're all distasteful in their own way, but only one of them is unlawful for a stupid reason.

Guest HunterH

THe biggest one for me is school campus. I am a PhD student and also teach on another campus so pretty much my whole life is on a college campus. After VT and SIU, I face a very difficult carry decision.

+1 for the damn resteraunt law also.

I'm with you on the restaurant law. I don't drink at all so it would not be a problem for me to go into a restaurant and leave the alcohol alone but I know that I am probably a minority. My observation of HCP holders is that we are law abiding citizens and if the law stated that you can't drink alcohol while carrying in a restaurant that serves alcohol then that is exactly what they would do.

I would like to know the number of non HCP holders that are carrying into restaurants now.

Guest TN.Frank

All of them. In a truly free society a person should be able to carry anytime, anywhere without any restrictions. Your are either responsible enough to carry or you're not.

1. Restaurants that serve alcohol.

2. State parks. Would accept a "peaceable journey" provision.

3. National Parks, see above.

Guest jth_3s

The College campus Law is my least favorite. My friend got suspended for 1 semester because they found out he left his in his car.

Guest Ranger Rick
mine is where you can not carry in restaurants that serve alcohol :D

Restaurants is #1 for me too. Carrying on a campus is #2 State & National parks are #3.