DDm4 vs the others (AR15 upper)

vujade

Hi guys,

I was going to wait until the mania subsided to get into ARs (funny how when folks say you can't have something, you suddenly want one; and I've been dreaming about ARs since December). 

I was going to keep an eye out for a $1000-ish factory bushmaster, dpms, etc.   (when prices normalize of course... i know it may take months and it is a gamble like all things but I can be patient (or maybe not with gun stuff)).  I ran into someone that will sell an Daniel Defense Upper (low round count; probably in the hundreds) for a pretty decent build (he already has the parts.  It includes magpul and knights armament trigger).  It will up my total price for an AR to be closer to $1500 vs the $1000 I wanted to spend. 

I'm new to the platform and I have been googling so much I dreamt about this last night.  I'm looking for some 'real person' and local advise.  Are DDm4 complete uppers worth the extra $500? 

I'm coming from a handloading/rifle background where if it's not one hole, it's a bad day (at 100) so I'd like accuracy to be top notch and reliability good second (I was an AK snob and didn't look at ARs until like I said, last month).

I'm debating just waiting a few months and just buying a new factory gun (looking at the Sig m400, dpms, etc.) but if you think this is a good deal, I'll jump on it.

Edited by vujade
  • Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic