Well, hello there ...

Guest BangBoomBang

Guest BangBoomBang

I'm a long-time Tennessee resident, almost all of my life, actually. I've moved away a few times, but nothing is quite like Tennessee for me. I'm rather new to the gun world. I grew up, in a home, where guns were in the house, but only for deer hunting.

I've owned a couple of glocks so far, and they really are just not for me. I've had a 23 and now have a 27. I'm very much in the "learning to shoot properly" mode. I don't yet have my cc permit, but am taking a course in the next few weeks.

So, for now, I'm just hanging out, enjoying the environment here, and looking to meet and talk with like-minded people.

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

welcome!

I am also not a glock fan, like yourself our first autos were glocks, because when you do not know what you want, almost all gun salesmen will direct the buyer to the glock. They do this because glocks are popular, which is because new shooters all get told to buy one, which makes them sell, .... its a never ending circle :P

Time to try out as many guns as you can, and keep notes on the brand & models that you like and dislike. This should be a fun process, meeting folks in your area and playing with lots of different guns while saving up to buy one when you figure out what you want. If you happen to be near chattanooga, you can try some of mine.

Guest BangBoomBang

Howdy and Welcome to TGO :wave:

Thank you D. I see you're quite the amiable greeter! :D

welcome!

I am also not a glock fan, like yourself our first autos were glocks, because when you do not know what you want, almost all gun salesmen will direct the buyer to the glock. They do this because glocks are popular, which is because new shooters all get told to buy one, which makes them sell, .... its a never ending circle :P