New Beretta U22 Neos -- problem

Guest Nightfall

Guest Nightfall

Hi,

New user here with a new gun.

I seem to be having some problems with the trigger on my U22.

I bought the pistol weekend before last and finally made it to the range this morning.

I fired about 60 rounds throught it and at least half a dozen times I'd pull the trigger and I'd hear a click but it would not fire. The click was not the firing pin misfiring because I could pull the trigger again and it would fire. Sorry I can't say any of this in a more detailed way, not only am I new to this forum but I'm fairly new to guns.

Any thoughts? Need to send it back to Beretta?

Thanks

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,

New user here with a new gun.

I seem to be having some problems with the trigger on my U22.

I bought the pistol weekend before last and finally made it to the range this morning.

I fired about 60 rounds throught it and at least half a dozen times I'd pull the trigger and I'd hear a click but it would not fire. The click was not the firing pin misfiring because I could pull the trigger again and it would fire. Sorry I can't say any of this in a more detailed way, not only am I new to this forum but I'm fairly new to guns.

Any thoughts? Need to send it back to Beretta?

Thanks

Had exactly the same prob. Exactly. Like the trigger bottom assembly is falling off the sear or something down in there, light click, no boom. Bet if you let go of the trigger after that, then it fires, right? And here's something else weird, I'll bet you can fire it as fast as you can without the problem surfacing. But deliberate fire with pauses in between is when it does it.

I thought it was out of battery safety at first, that slide wasn't fully closing, but it wasn't that. Or that something was loose in trigger bar span. But no.

Here's the bad news: