Newb Questions

I'm very new at hunting in general and have several questions. So take it easy on me guys (been mauled with sarcasm before on other sites when requesting newbie information). Before calling TWRA and asking them, I thought I'd bounce some off of y'all and see what I could find out. I know I could probably search websites for several hours and find some of these answers, but TGO is here... and I thought I'd use it :)

I'm looking for a lot of advice from experienced hunters like those on this board. Personal opinion is great. Facts are even better for my specific questions. I watch a lot of the Outdoor Channel and learn a lot. But knowledge from those who are actually in my area is what I need to be successful and have fun.

I have no personal land for hunting. My father-in-law has about 38 acres that he said I could go check out in a few weeks. So in the meantime, I'm banking on using a WMA for hunting. I'm in Murfreesboro, so I'm guessing the closest WMA is Percy Priest? Is that correct? Anyone here ever hunt there? If so, any advice? I contacted my local NWTF chapter by recommendation of someone on another thread here for information about turkey hunting since that season is fast approaching. I'm hoping to hear back soon from them. But in the meantime:

1) Can you take 4 wheelers on WMA land?

2) Can you take blinds or stands into WMA land? If yes, do you guys utilize these when turkey or deer hunting? Any recommendations on the affordable good ones?

3) Are the WMA areas extremely packed during turkey and deer seasons? How does one negotiate a decent place to hunt with lots of other hunters on public land? What are the unstated rules when dealing with other hunters?

4) How much gear do normal hunters take? I mean, do you carry a backpack full and blind for turkey hunting? For deer hunting, do you lug a stand with backpack and gun? What else would you need to take with you for each of those game?