Internal Laser Signts for Glock?

RobertNashville

Hello folks,

Anyone here have personal experience with an internal laser sight for their glock handgun?

I'm considering goign this route for my carry gun since it doesn'e reauire a different holster option but I'm wondering about problems (proper cycling of the firearm, etc).

Any personal experience, info or even informerd opions welcome. :)

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

While I have no first hand experience with the guide rod lasers, I have been told that after 100-200 rounds, the carbon buildup on the lens can effect the focus of the dot. Could be an intarwebz rumour, but seeing what the end of my stock guide rod looks like after a range session, I can see how it could happen.

Mac

While I have no first hand experience with the guide rod lasers, I have been told that after 100-200 rounds, the carbon buildup on the lens can effect the focus of the dot. Could be an intarwebz rumour, but seeing what the end of my stock guide rod looks like after a range session, I can see how it could happen.

Mac

I wonder, wouldn't normal cleaning take care of that or would cleaning such a laser require something special?

I suppose what I'm looking for is a supplement to my aging eyes :) it doesn't have to be an internal laser or any type of laser for that matter; just looking for some "help" with fast target acauisition. I keep a weapon mounted light with a laser on two of my Glocks when neither is in a holster but of course; that doesn't work when I'm carrying...maybe I just need to buy yet another holster that will accept my WML & L combo.

Maybe I need to just do the CT Lasergrips for my Glock 31...not exactly what I was looking for but I think they would do the job without the potential downfalls!

Edited by RobertNashville