Help needed with writing a letter

I'm pretty sure I've seen something on this topic posted before but I didn't find anything with a quick search. Forgive me if it has and please post a link.

I want to write a letter to the Osaka restaurant in Collierville asking them to remove there posted sign. I thought they had removed it there for a while but it turns out they just had it covered up with a flyer. I was going to speak with the manager in person but I believe I could convey my point a little better in a well written letter. That is where I need your help. I have never done this before so I need a few tips on format and specific topics or cases I could use to present my argument. Any sample letters would be helpful too. I know basically what to put in the letter but again this is my first time and I want it be as well written as possible. Thanks!

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Victor9er

EDIT: Ok, so I revised my original version a little taking into consideration some of the suggestions made and here's the new one. Obviously you'll want to replace the titles with the actual person's name and company but this should work for most restaurant situations, and I'm sure could easily be edited for something else...

(Manager/Owner's Name)

(Manager/Owner)

(Name of Business)

First, I would like to say how much I like the food and service at your restaurant. My family and friends all enjoy your establishment and would love to continue to support your business. Unfortunately something has come to my attention that may prevent me from returning to your fine establishment. I am writing this letter to you in hopes that this issue can be addressed.