Ejection, normal?

Guest Gfrk

I just got a Glock 23, as my first handgun.

Its beautiful, love the way it feels!

I took it to the shooting range, and put about 50 rounds through it to try it out, and everything was perfect, except one little thing.

I am not new to shooting, however I am new to the concept of a firing range. Ive only been to one before today, and that was when i was younger with my father.

While shooting, they guy next to me waited until i was done, laugh and said, "You're attacking me over here haha."

I was a little confused at what he was talking about, and i think that i may have been ejecting the casings into his lane and hitting him with them.

Being new to a firing range, I never had to worry about where they were going. Then i noticed that most people's only ejected about a foot into the air then fell down to their right side. Mine were ejecting what seemed a LOT harder than the other peoples...

I am not sure if this is the reason he jokingly said i was attacking him, but its the only real reason i could figure out why he would say that...

It got me a little confused. :lol:

My question is, could my gun be ejecting the rounds too hard, something wrong with it? Is there some way i can prevent this? Am i doing something wrong to make them hit him? Standing too far forward or something? Or should i just not worry about it?

Thanks for your feedback! Looking forward to learning my first lesson =D

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Nothing wrong with your Glock. This is a very common experience at gun ranges with people shooting so close to each other. If he was shooting a semi-auto, his gun was also probably showering hot cases down on the person to his right. Of course, if he's shooting a revolver, that's different. The best lane for not dealing with this is always the booth on the left end of the range if it's available.