KHAR PM9

Guest HunterDude

Guest HunterDude

Are these small enough to pocket carry and does anyone here do so. Also are they worth the price? Thanks in advance

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Are these small enough to pocket carry

That depends on the pocket. I can get away with back pocket carry in most jeans, and side pocket in cargo shorts or pants. It is a little to large for front pocket carry, at least for me. i prefer IWB, but will occasionally pocket carry, if the situation demands.

They have a neat little holster on the Kahr website that I use, and the DeSantis work well also.

Edited by quietguy
added comment

I pocket carry mine in DeSantis Holster. I did start wearing paints with larger pockets. Cargos, and Tru-Spec As far as value, it's a good gun I am no expert but I am glad I purchased it.

Guest Lester Weevils

Guys who are skinny and wear tight fitting jeans, perhaps a problem, dunno. I buy a suit about once every 20 years, so maybe suit pants pockets are too small. Haven't checked.

About any work pants/shorts or cargo pants/shorts have front pockets big enough to lose the PM9 in there and maybe you would want a "wide bottom style" pocket holster to keep the gun upright. At least for big guys. Maybe cargo pants for skinny guys have smaller pockets. I certainly wouldn't know. :)

I've tried to pocket carry an S&W 649 snubbie, and it prints too much because it is so fat. Always had to IWB or OWB carry the snubbie. Even if the profile of the PM9 would be about the same as some snubbies, they are much slimmer and less likely to print.