Looking for advice

Guest armed_geek

Guest armed_geek

I'm new to hand guns. I'm looking for a good weapon for conceal carry purrpouse. Does anyone have a recommendation for one & why? Also I'm curriouse about the Smith & Wesson SW9VES. If anyone has any knowledge please pass it along.

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest carter

an alright weapon...think S&W got sued by glock over those... my mother has one i field stripped it...and now i know why...looks just like my glock 19... i wouldn't pay over $250 for one if u choose to purchase... i would look at a good used glock before i bought one of those... the plastic on the S&W just doesn’t feel beefy to me like a glock does, plus i would look for something a little smaller...not sure how you plan on carrying, your body size...it makes a difference... i got a good deal on a sig p238 :lol: very pleased with it... plus it has a safety... also check out the M&P's you can get them in 3 sizes with or without thumb safety

Guest armed_geek

Sorry by new to handguns I should point out I am active duty Army. Safety first, got you. I'm 6 ft tall 195 lbs would like an IWB or Pocket carry. Was debating the S&W .38 Bodyguard or Air Weight. Just trying to feel out recommendations. I know I hate the Army issues Berreta, but they arn't maintained to an standard that any true shooter would go with. I have been debating on a Glock as well. Thanks for the comments.

Guest carter

i carry a glock 19 in a desantis intruder IWB holster... works good for me... im 6'1 200... had to buy bigger pants 36-38 and XL shirts... but dosent print that much with the bigger clothing... haven't carried my compact 1911 yet... thinking of buying the same holster for it too... or my sig p238... i trust all 3 of these guns...haven't had one FTF/FTE nothing at all...