Del Ton Ar parts. Good or Junk

Guest johnsuttontn

Guest johnsuttontn

I'm in the process of building my first ar and have come across some delton stuff that is pretty cheap. I'm new to building ars and dont know products as well as 1911 parts. Any help and experiance will be helpful.

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm currently finishing my first build and I have heavily researched different companies. Delton makes a fine product but for me, with what I wanted to do, after I added m4 ramps and Chrome it wasn't much cheaper than the name brands such as bcm. I'm still looking as to what to get but I hope this helps.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

Guest Plus1Hdcp

I have built a DelTon 16 inch Carbine using both the DelTon lower and upper. I did use a DPMS Lower Parts Kit. The fit and finish are great. More importantly the rifle shoots as well as my other AR's (a Colt and Bushmaster). I am sure other companies, including BCM, make great rifles and parts which may be of a higher quality than DelTon but my next build (for my son) will be a DelTon.

Their parts kits are lacking. Get a DPMS parts kit and don't look back. Delton is functional but hardly the best for the money. BCM is a very high quality gun for the money. Stag is also a decent maker for the money as well. They may not be as cheap as Delton but the parts that go into a BCM or Stag are well above Delton's stuff.

Dolomite

I guess the kit that was bought by a friend 2 weeks ago must have been a fluke. It was in a bag that said Delton and was obviously not a DPMS kit. Maybe their rifle kits include a DPMS kit but the Delton parts kit alone is not as good as DPMS. They are not finished the as good as DPMS and seem to be "as cast". DPMS kits have machined surfaces to ensure proper angles and the Delton kits are not. Will the Delton kits work, yes, are they as good as DPMS, I answer that with a resounding NO!

Dolomite