Tennessee Patriot alert on house speaker

Guest rxdoc

I received an email from the Tennessee Patriot warning me about Beth Harwell running for house speaker. They indicated that she would be a disaster for 2A issues. It was strongly suggested that I contact my rep and urge them to vote for anyone but Harwell. Apparantly, it'S expected that all the Dems will support Harwell. since I'm relatively new to TN I figured I'd pass this on and ask for input.

Thanks

Bob

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

One has to wonder about the intelligence level (or at least the commitment to Republican/Conservative principals) of a person who would align with Kent Williams. It would appear to be "reaching across the isle" of the First Order. The only way to garner the support of Dem's would be to promise Committee appointments for the coming year. Williams did the very same thing last year, as was drummed out of the Republican party for his efforts!

What is it about holding a majority that is so hard for Tennessee Republicans to understand?

I will email senator yager and rep cobb today.

Didn't Cobb get beat? They wont vote for a new speaker till January I hear when the new legislator is sworn in. I would like to see an online petetion, a (NO HARWELL) petition that can be signed with names and city to be sent to the entire legislator. I will in the meantime e-mail Rep. Phillip Johnson with our concerns about Harwell.

Didn't Cobb get beat? They wont vote for a new speaker till January I hear when the new legislator is sworn in. I would like to see an online petetion, a (NO HARWELL) petition that can be signed with names and city to be sent to the entire legislator. I will in the meantime e-mail Rep. Phillip Johnson with our concerns about Harwell.

The vote for Speaker takes place December 8, 2010.

It is a secret ballot, so nobody has to own up to their votes.

Edited by Worriedman
The vote for Speaker takes place December 8, 2010.