Your opinion.

Guest Sara P.

Guest Sara P.

Hi everyone! My name is Sara Patterson and I'm a student at the University of Memphis. For one of my classes, I have to write about the recent changes in Tenn. gun law. I'd like to hear views from all sides of the situation. Do you feel like your voice is being heard by your government representation?

Please e-mail me at septtrsn@memphis.edu and I'll give you a call. Please respond this week and please be willing to go on the record! Thank you so much for your help!

Sara P.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Not surprised , check other forums, this kind of thing happens to almost all ,of the really good gun forums, always starts off like your helping someone, then .... ! There's never full disclosure, on who they really are ,and what there real agenda is. Maybe something David needs to look into.

Guest Guy N. Cognito

Ms. Patterson is a student at U of M and on staff at the Helmsman. She is also an intern at the Commercial Appeal. A semi- reliable contact believes they are one-in-the-same.

I'd consider going on record, Sara. Please send me the contact information for you professor so I may check the validity of your story. Always happy to help a honest college student!

I wrote an article for the Helmsman when I was a student there (graduated with a major in Journalism/Public Relations), it was on the Flu and Flu shots. It got rave reviews.

Guest Sara P.

hey - just looked to see if I got responses.

Yeah, I was an intern at the Commercial Appeal last summer. I'm a senior at the University of Memphis. I am in a public reporting issues class. For the class, I was given the topic of recent changes in gun laws in Tenn. I have been able to find people who are against the changes --guns in bars, parks, etc. But not people that feel as if their voices are being heard.