Question for you all

Guest Jvanhoosen

Guest Jvanhoosen

Ok guys and gals,

I have a question for you on the CC laws of TN. Besides the license cost and registration are TN residents required to attend a course? The reason I ask is that I have heard different stories on whether you have to attend a class. Now I am new to the whole CC club and not actually a member yet but plan on getting a handgun here in the next two weeks. Now if the class is required what is the general cost considering I have heard anywhere from 50-200 bucks. One last question is how long is the course if it is required?

Thanks in advance

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Jvanhoosen

Thanks guys that is extremely helpful next does anyone on here know of a class that is offered in the Lebanon area

Edited by Jvanhoosen

Your gonna be looking at around $200 start to finish. The class first- $50-$100. Then a trip to the drivers liscence testing center- $115.00. Then fingerprinted-$included somewhere in there. Then the wait begins, mine was less than 2 weeks. Then in Tennessee you can wear a cowboy holster if you want to. It's not a concealed-carry permit here. It's a handgun carry permit. Concealment isn't necessary. The Armory in Lebanon recommends Eddie Barnes-800-311-9399 or 615-210-9768. At least he's on the back of their business card.

Edited by flyanything
Guest Glock23ForMe

Agreed with all above.

Classes run $50-100 per class and you need to purchase ammunition.

DMV fee is $115 with everything included: fingerprints, paperwork, etc.

Total Cost - $165-215 everything but ammunition, which is around 50-100 rounds depending on where you go.

• Moderators
Agreed with all above.

Classes run $50-100 per class and you need to purchase ammunition.

DMV fee is $115 with everything included: fingerprints, paperwork, etc.

Total Cost - $165-215 everything but ammunition, which is around 50-100 rounds depending on where you go.