Glock 22 3rd gen.

Guest Keinengel

Guest Keinengel

I had a trade offer for one of these and it seems like a pretty good deal but im skeptical about jumping on the glock bandwagon. I'm not really a tactical junkie when it comes to my handguns nor would I be interested in upgrading it. so from that stand point I'd just like a few opinions since im a glock noob.

1. I'd be trading a 9mm for a .40S&W, are there any major diferences I'd need to be aware of beside recoil? Such as ammo cost, ballistic diferences, Etc.

2. I'f its not the right handgun for me, how would the resale/trade value on this gun hold up? It's in LNIB condition with 3 mags.

I would be trading a very good condition Beretta 92FS with some extras for it. Does this seem like a good trade?

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest cheez

Glocks hold their value as good or better than any other handgun on the market. 40 is a little more expensive than 9mm but not prohibitively more. Ballistically there is a major difference in the two calibers. Matter of fact the overwhelming majority of law enforcement in the US carries the Glock 22. The Beretta is a bit more expensive than the Glock when both guns are new but used they equal out pretty much. A LNIB G22 with three mags and factory box will readily bring around $500. A LNIB Beretta 92FS will push hard to bring $450. Glocks are far more popular than the Beretta. I'm not saying the Beretta is a bad gun by any means. They are great but the Glock, well it's a Glock. The only real determining factor in the trade would be what the extras are. Typically used accessories of any kind lose value very quickly after purchasing new. The only way I could say if the trade was good would be to know what the extras you have are.

Guest Keinengel

A serpa holster (belt clip only), 4 mags hogue grips and some speer gold dots. It's looking more and more like a good idea every second, lol.