HAD TO CLEAR MY HOUSE LAST NIGHT

Guest 10mm4me

Guest 10mm4me

So last night, before I went to bed, the last thing that happened was that my wife turned off the hallway light. So imagine her surprise when she happened to wake up @ 3 a.m. to see it on. She instantly woke me up and said the hall light is on and I know I turned it off (we are the only 2 in the house). It took me a second to register everything, but when I did a cold chill ran down my spine. I grabbed the Sig 226 off the nightstand and went to it. I have some experiences clearing houses, in the Corps and in Iraq, but it has been a few years. Well, I checked every room, closet, shower...and then noticed the front door was locked from the inside. I checked to see if our house keys were still here in case someone wanted to comeback later. They were. I cleared the entire house. Well, come to find out, the stupid cat had jumped up the wall and turned the light on in the middle of the night. I often use a laser and play w/him and he will jump half way up the wall. I guess he thought if he jumped the laser would appear. Well, he turned the light on instead much to mine and my wife's delight.:screwy::screwy::screwy:

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Plainsman

Glad everything turned out to be OK for you and your wife. Thank goodness it turned out to only be a good training excercise.

I have some experiences clearing houses, in the Corps and in Iraq, but it has been a few years.

We occasionally practice clearing the house w/ airsofts and surefires. Good practice and actually a lot of fun.

Have one person "set" the house w/ a few targets and you can run the drill starting from your bed.

If you use paper targets, the airsofts will usually go right through so you can check your shot placement.