Off-Road 4x4

Guest strelcevina

Guest strelcevina

any off roaders in the house.

I got a new to me 04 X few weeks ago. cant decide what upgrades to do.

i wont it high and wide :D

i drove at Nurburgring Germany on many occasions with a sport cupe, but Im new to Off Road experience.

no clue where to start.

i thought buying a car would be logical way to start:D

here are pictures i took few minutes after buying a X

IMAG0122.jpg?t=1278815027

IMAG0124.jpg?t=1278815050

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Keep the Explorer on pavement and go buy a $5000. Jeep if you want to go off road. Spend the money on the upgrades for the Jeep for a real off road experience. For around $10000. you should be able to find a somewhat built Jeep.oldogy

Guest strelcevina
Post me a picture when you get it dirty. Then we can talk. Otherwise I will take my 2wheel drive ranger where that thing will never go.

i just bought it, dont know where to get it dirty.

any good off road places that you go with your 2wheel drive ranger.

Guest strelcevina
Keep the Explorer on pavement and go buy a $5000. Jeep if you want to go off road. Spend the money on the upgrades for the Jeep for a real off road experience. For around $10000. you should be able to find a somewhat built Jeep.oldogy

i had Jeep Cherokee 2weel drive.. no good for off road.

and i got this ford for less than 5K:)

ethanol does not impress me.

One gallon of ethanol has an energy value of only 77,000 BTU's

One gallon of gasoline has 114,000 BTU's

In short, you get better MPG with gas then ethanol as there is more available power in it.

however ethanol will get me started on another subject. I disagree with the way we make ethanol, corn is not the best way to make it. Sugarcane is far better if we are going to use it, or other actual waste by-products.

Guest coldblackwind
That don't matter! :D