Carry in Carmike Cinemas Hickory 8 ? (Antioch)

So I hear that Carmike Movies in Antioch will now be $1.50 for slightly "older" releases (5-6 weeks after release).

It's in a seedy part of town - does anyone know if you can carry there?

(it's not exactly in the mall so I wonder if it's ok - or are there blatant signs)

Thanks!

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Moody

You are not allowed to Carry in any Carmike Cinemas (I used to be a manager there from 1998-2002). With that being said - I carry near/around and IN that mall, as well as to that threatre, if I'm forced to go there. There's not a day that I don't think about carrying in Antioch/Hickory Hollow areas, and carry my gun with me, regardless of posted "No Firearms" signs. I've seen too many times what happens in the parking lots of that mall, and I won't have it happen to me or to anyone whom I love/care about.

You are not allowed to Carry in any Carmike Cinemas (I used to be a manager there from 1998-2002). With that being said - I carry near/around and IN that mall, as well as to that threatre, if I'm forced to go there. There's not a day that I don't think about carrying in Antioch/Hickory Hollow areas, and carry my gun with me, regardless of posted "No Firearms" signs. I've seen too many times what happens in the parking lots of that mall, and I won't have it happen to me or to anyone whom I love/care about.

I believe you meant to say, you've never noticed any anti-carry signage at any of those places, right? :koolaid:

- OS

If its Hickory Hollow area Id be carrying regardless. Keep it concealed & you wont have any problems.

It it's illegal to carry in the theater, you will have problems if you are caught with it.

Guest Hyaloid

Is it properly posted?

Then, yes technically you are breaking the 'law' by carrying there. What are the consequences if you get 'caught'? Not much, unless you refuse to leave. Then the po-po is not going to be happy.