New from Johnson City/Knoxville

Guest illumina

Guest illumina

Hey guys, my name is Caleb and I'm a new gun owner(just bought my first gun today!) from the Johnson City area. I'm a senior at ETSU's College of Nursing and am looking forward to graduating this Winter. I'm originally from Knoxville and my family still lives there, so I visit often. I've fired handguns a couple of times at ranges and have also rented the H&K MP5 at CCA with my friend, which was a blast to say the least.

A little about myself: I'm 23, engaged, and live with my fiance. We have two dogs and live in an apartment off of W State of Franklin/W Market St in the middle of JC. I also have a motorcycle and enjoy riding two-up or one-up on any roads I find. Like I mentioned earlier, I'm a Nursing student and plan on working at Holston Valley ICU in Kingsport when I graduate this December.

I bought a Glock 19 today at Tri-cities Gun Depot from Brian, who was very helpful. I plan on going to the range to practice often, and am going to take the HCP course from Aaron Henley at ETSU in the near future.

I found this site yesterday and it seems like a great community, pretty much exactly what I was looking for. I look forward to hanging with some of you and getting into the gun community.

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest illumina

Thanks guys. Seems like a great forum from what I can tell. Now I just need to find a range to shoot at! I live in an apartment so I don't have my own land. Anyone know info about the ETSU rifle range? I can't seem to find any information on it.

• 3 weeks later...
Thanks guys. Seems like a great forum from what I can tell. Now I just need to find a range to shoot at! I live in an apartment so I don't have my own land. Anyone know info about the ETSU rifle range? I can't seem to find any information on it.